“A person needs at intervals to separate from family and companions and go to new places. One must go without familiars in order to be open to influences, to change.”

The only thing that is constant is change. Often times we look for ways to avoid change or to pretend that it is not happening. We turn our backs from it, we run from it and we close ourselves off to life experiences that will create it in our own lives.

Well, I am going to challenge you to run towards it. Fall into it, explore it, open yourself up to the wonder of what change will bring us.

There is a wonderful book that came upon called “The Seasons of Change: Using Nature’s Wisdom to Grow through Life’s Inevitable Ups ands Downs” by Carol L. McClelland.

strong>It us a book that uses the seasons as a framework for understanding change. In her own words, “the insights we gain from nature’s tried and true wisdom of constant change and renewal can help us muster the courage we need to make our way through changes that are happening to us and inspire us to discover within ourselves the faith and patience to create the changes we desire.

She could not have said it any better. It is uncomfortable, scary and overwhelming sometimes to experience change, but the consequence of hiding from it is that you will find yourself alone, stagnant and stuck in old patterns that only get you more of the same.

Do you want to stay stuck where you are?
How long are you prepared to be unhappy?
What would it take for you to embrace change?

These are the questions that I encourage you to explore through divorce coaching, journaling or talking with other women going through the journey of divorce and transition.

Believe me when I tell you that taking the first step is the hardest, but great things come with one little baby step after the next. Before you know it, you are on your way to reaching your goals and dreams!

The following are the chapters in her book, each one provides practical tools and resources for approaching change through transition:

Chapter One          When Changes Get Personal: From Denial to Awakening
Chapter Two         What Does Change Mean to You: Failure or Opportunity
Chapter Three       Where are You in the Seasons of Change?
Chapter Four        Fall: Preparing for What’s to Come
Chapter Five         Early Winter: Retreating and Reflecting
Chapter Six           Winter Solstice:Catching Sparks of Hope in the Darkness
Chapter Seven       Later Winter: Defining Your Vision
Chapter Eight        Spring: Bursting Into Bloom
Chapter Nine         Summer: Celebrating Your Harvest
Chapter Ten          Building Your Support Network
Chapter Eleven      Getting the Support You Need

Chapter Twelve     Making Change Your Ally

If you would like to get more information about the book or McClelland, You can go to www.seasonsofchange.com.

It is my hope that you will look upon the changes that are taking place in your life with an open heart, an open mind and open soul so that you can experience the many opportunities and possibilities that will present themselves!